Train travel from Delhi to Ranchi by Jat Muri Rou Express – For the Fun of Togetherness


Life is an endless flurry of activities and we continue the grind day in and day out. It is therefore imperative that stress eventually takes its toll irrespective of the work that we indulge in. As a professor, although the work load may seem less, the responsibilities are generally so overbearing that I rely on my breaks to get rejuvenated every once in a while. I invariably make it a point to travel with my entire family and plan my trips accordingly; it gives me an opportunity to spend quality time with my dear ones. It is also a perfect way to understand the culture and specifics of a given place, which for me is most interesting and engaging. The train travel from Delhi to Ranchi by Jat Muri Rou Express was the initiation of my trip to Ranchi with my family.

Jat Muri Rou Express

Jat Muri Rou Express | Image Resource : flickr.com

While most prefer to travel through airplanes, I almost always remain stuck with the railways because I feel that the time spent in the confinement of the train is possibly one of those when you can know more about the members of your family. There is no distraction of televisions or any other intervention, the entire family is together in the space of the compartment and the dialogue between them increases naturally. We had done this earlier too, the packed food of varied styles, the ones that could last for the day and the various board games and cards to kill the time. It is super fun. This trip was going to be no different. The arrangements were to the hilt, I had personally made sure that we did not forget anything and everything was going to be perfect, I was sure.

The train departed the Delhi station at around 4:30 in the morning and was to take us to Ranchi station by 9:30 am or so the next day. The entire day spent in the train during the train travel from Delhi to Ranchi by Jat Muri Rou Express was priceless. We had prior bookings with Hotel Accord, Ranchi for our accommodations. It was just the beginning and I was brimming with excitement.

Leave a Reply

