Find Something Old And New At The Jantar Mantar – Jaipur!


I am Anisha Goel, a lady who is forty years old but with a heart of a sixteen year old! I am also a professor who is adored by the students as I take part in all their fun and frolic as well as work round-the-clock all year long. The only time I make for myself is when I travel! And so when at last I found that I had some free time I planned a family vacation to Rajasthan! Travelling with family can prove to be financially burdensome to anyone but after a little research I managed to book us a room at the Abhay Haveli which is a reasonably priced two star hotel in Jaipur. This hotel was close to all the major tourist attractions in Jaipur like Hawa Mahal, City Palace and even the Jantar Mantar-Jaipur.

The culture of the Rajasthani people is such that they are ready to lend a helping hand to anyone who needs it. The hotel staffs were always there to help me with everything making travelling with kids all the less troublesome. They even arranged for a trip to the famous Jantar Mantar-Jaipur which just took my breath away. This amazing heritage site was filled with many astronomical instruments that had my family under a spell for quite some time!

Jantar Mantar Jaipur

Jantar Mantar Jaipur | Image Resource : milestotravel.wordpress.com

At a local book store I found many vintage books that helped me further my understanding of the people of Rajasthan and what kind of background they come from. Throughout my trip I managed to soak as much literature as I could and it has greatly influenced the way I think. And when I was not deeply engrossed in a book, I was out exploring the city and trying new things. One of the things that I greatly enjoyed doing was going to every restaurant in the city small or big and trying their specialties. The local food was so delicious that my kids fell in love with it after the first bite! I managed to make a note of most of the recipes so I can give them a try when I come back home!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Find Something Old And New At The Jantar Mantar – Jaipur!

Leave a Reply

