The Rajasthan Climate In Monsoon Is Perfect For A Tranquil Getaway!


My name is Anisha Goel and I am a person who loves to travel but as a professor and a middle aged mother I don’t have much time or funds to travel far and wide. So this time I decided to go someplace closer to home and that place was Jaipur which is the capital city of Rajasthan.  Travelling with kids can prove to be quite tiring especially when it’s to a desert state like Rajasthan. So I planned my family vacation during one of the most agreeable seasons which is the monsoon. Rajasthan during the monsoon season is something different entirely!

Lake Pichola in Monsoon Rain - Rajasthan

Lake Pichola in Monsoon Rain – Rajasthan | Image Resource : skyscrapercity.com

I booked a room at the Chokhi Dhani resort. The rooms at the resort all were well-equipped and came with a great view of the city and the surrounding Aravalli mountain range.

Chokhi Dhani resort spa

Chokhi Dhani Resort Spa | Image Resource : chokhidhani.com

Watching the rain softly fall over the hills greatly appealed to the nature lover in me. There were many recreational activities inside the resort itself which kept my family occupied for most part of the trip! And as for me I spent my holiday curled up reading literature and a few odd vintage books.

Rajasthani cuisine Thali

Rajasthani Thali | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

Throughout my stay at the resort I learnt that the Rajasthani people are very hospitable and always ready to help you out. Another quality of Rajasthani that I immediately fell in love with was the local food and cuisine! Every day meant three different and equally delicious meals that will have me licking my fingers in delight. The foodie in me tried to take in all the flavours and remember them for another day but it just proved to be too impossible a task! I couldn’t take all of the flavours and tastes back home with me but I could note down the recipes for a few favourites. My trip to Rajasthan was eventful and full of many cherished memories and I will be sure to return here once again to weave some more golden memories!

Leave a Reply

